2018 HHS Blood Drive RedCross.jpg

Blood Drive on August 27

The Mashpee Wampanoag Health and Human Services Department will be sponsoring an American Red Cross Blood Drive on Monday, August 27 from 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM at the Tribe's Community and Government Center. Community Members may contact the Red Cross at 1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767) or visit redcrossblood.org and enter: WAMPANOAG to schedule an appointment.

As a thank you for your generosity, if you come to give at this drive, Red Cross will send you a $5 Amazon.com gift card by email. Schedule your appointment today.


Tribal Health Department

Phone: 508-477-0208
Fax: 774-361-6034 (Human Service direct fax line)

 


Tribal Health sponsored activities

  • Alcoholic Anonymous every Wednesday 7:30-8:30pm
  • Zumba every Thursday 5:30-6:30 pm
  • Zumba every Sunday 9:30a-10:30am
  • Adult Volleyball every Tuesday 6:00p-8:00pm
  • Yoga every Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am

 

Exercise Classes Hosted by Tribal Health

All Are Welcome !

Zumba at the MWT C&G Center Sundays 10:00-11:00 a.m.

Co-ed Volleyball at the MWT C&G Center Tuesdays 6:00-8:00 p.m.

 

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe offers Overeaters Anonymous

Every Saturday from 9:00 -10:00 am

For more information please contact Kim Frye at Tribal Health EXT.103
 

Health and Human services Contacts

 

Cheryl Frye-Cromwell - Tribal Council/Government Human Services Liaison

Email: Cheryl.Frye-Cromwell@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208 Ext.141  


Yvonne Avant- Tribal Council/Government Human Services Liaison

Email: Yvonne.Avant@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208 Ext. 157                               

 

Unique A. Lopes - Human Services Director

Email: Unique.Lopes@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208 Ext. 171


Tribal Health Contacts

 

Kimberly Frye – Tribal Health Manager of Health Services

Email: Kimberly.Frye@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208  Ext. 103

 

Wendy Pocknett - Supportive Services Resource and Enrollment Specialist

Email: Wendy.Pocknett@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208  Ext. 166

 

Donald Peters – Title VI Nutritional Services, Nutritional Services Manager

Email: Donald.Peters@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208  Ext. 117


Indian Child Welfare Contacts


Catherine Hendricks - Director

Email: Catherine.Hendricks@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 774-255-0119
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 144

 

Daniesha Tobey Roderick - ICWA Caseworker

Email: Daniesha.Tobey-Richards@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208  Ext. 181

 

Cecelia King - ICWA Caseworker

Email: Cecila.King@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: (508) 477-0208  Ext. 147