2018-2019 MWT Youth Council Annual Elections on October 2

The Mashpee Wampanoag Youth Council will host elections for its officer and male and female representatives on Tuesday, October 2 at 6:00 p.m. at the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Community and Government Center.

Candidate speeches will be presented prior to voting. All tribal youth ages 13 to 21 years of age are eligible to vote. Youth will be able to cast 1 vote for each of the following seats on Tuesday:

  • Chairperson

  • Vice-Chairperson

  • Secretary

  • Treasurer

  • Female Representative

  • Male Representative

Confirmed Nominees for the seats are the following:


  • Abigail Peters

Vice Chairperson:

  • Iyano Fermino


  • Taylor Rose

  • Troy Stewart

  • Amiyah Peters


  • Kobi Howerton

Male Representative:

  • Caesar Hendricks

  • Troy Stewart

  • Iyano Fermino

  • Ziggy Peters

Female Representative:

  • Amiyah Peters

**Write-in candidates are eligible**