WIOA | CCDF | Indian Education | NYCP

MWT Education Department


important notice

Until further notice, the Education Offices will close every Thursday, from 2:30 – 4:30 PM, for administrative purposes.


Visit to UMASS Amherst Summer 2017

NYCP Building Pathways for Tribal Youth Program


It all starts here... Language and learning

Our mission in the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Education Department is to provide and support programs that nurture the positive social and academic development of the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribal members. For the sustainability of our community we seek to promote and cultivate leadership skills in our youth while, deepening their understanding of tribal history, culture, the natural environment we are entrusted to.

We strive to increase the number of Mashpee Wampanoag’s who enroll, matriculate in, and successfully complete college and graduate school programs. We maintain our mission by working with schools, college colleges and other educational cultural and social institutions to meet our common objectives by exploring avenues and approaches to provide holistic, creative community-based educational programs.

“Building on our past to ensure a strong and healthy future for our community”

Building on our past to ensure a strong and healthy future for our community

Department Programs

Department contacts


Roxanne D. Mills Brown - Director

Email: Roxanne.Brown@mwtribe-nsn.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 149


Eileen Miranda - Child Care Program Manager

Email: Eileen.Miranda@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext.152

Gertrude “Kitty” Hendricks-Miller - Indian Education Coordinator

Email: Gertrude.Hendricks@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 143


Cameron Greendeer - Program Manager NYCP - Building Pathways for Tribal Youth

Email: Cameron.Greendeer@mwtribe-NSN.gov
Phone: 508-477-0208 Ext. 178


The Education Committee works with staff members to create policies and procedures to address the Educational needs of our community members. The committee meets once every three weeks to address our growing departmental needs. The committee also oversees the Education Hardship Requests.

Current Members:

  • Bernard Frye

  • Carlton Hendricks

  • Hope Shwom

  • Morgan Peters

  • Scott Shepherd